Home Survey Science Image Gallery News Astronomers

The SWIRE Team

The nucleus of the SWIRE team is the original Wide-field InfraRed Explorer - WIRE science team. In addition, we have added many new collaborators, bringing a variety of expertise that will aid in interpetation of the survey.

Team Photos

Asiago, 2005

SWIRE Principal Investigators

Carol Lonsdale North American ALMA Science Center     
Principal Investigator
Harding E. (Gene) Smith lately of Center for Astrophysics & Space Sciences
University of California, San Diego
Deputy PI, Survey Planning & Ground-Based Program
Michael Rowan-Robinson      Imperial College, LondonDeputy PI, Science Planning

SWIRE Data Team

Jason Surace SSC/Caltech IRAC Lead
David Shupe NHSC/Caltech MIPS Lead
Fan Fang SSC/Caltech Pipeline
Tracey Evans IPAC/Caltech Database
Anastasia Alexov inactive Mosaicking
Dave Frayer Green Bank, NRAO MIPS Ge
Tom Jarrett IPAC/Caltech Photometry
Russ Laher SSC/Caltech Public Affairs Coordinator
Frank Masci IPAC/Caltech MIPS 24
Deborah Padgett SSC/Caltech MIPS 24

SWIRE Co-Investigators

Tim Conrow SRL/Caltech
Fan Fang inactive
Alberto Franceschini University of Padova
Nick Gautier JPL
Matt Griffin University of Wales, Cardiff
Frank Masci SSC/Caltech
Glenn Morrison University of Hawaii
JoAnn O'Linger SSC/Caltech
Seb Oliver University of Sussex Astronomy Centre
Frazer Owen National Radio Astronomy Observatory
Ismael Perez-Fournon Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias
Deborah Padgett SSC/Caltech
Marguerite Pierre Service d'Astrophysique, CEA, Saclay
Richard Puetter Center for Astrophysics & Space Sciences, UCSD
David Shupe NHSC/Caltech
Gordon Stacey Cornell University
Jason Surace SSC/Caltech
Kevin (Cong) Xu IPAC/Caltech

SWIRE Associates & Students

Alejandro Afonso-Luis Inst. de Astrofisica Canarias
Tom Babbedge Imperial College, London
Stefano Berta University of Padova
Sandra Castro ESO
Dave Clements Imperial College, London
Jim Condon NRAO
Payam Davoodi University of Sussex
Herve Dole Inst. d'Astrophysique Spatiale, Orsay
Donovan Domingue Georgia College and State University
Duncan Farrah University of Sussex
Dave Frayer Green Bank, NRAO
Eduardo Gonzalez-Solares University of Cambridge
Evanthia Hatziminaoglou ESO
Tom Jarrett IPAC/Caltech
Paul Nandra Imperial College, London
Natalie Onyett University of Sussex
Mari Polletta IASF-INAF, Milan
Francesca Pozzi University of Bologna
Giulia Rodighiero University of Padova
Malcolm Salaman University of Sussex
Steve Serjeant University of Kent
Brian Siana Caltech
Toshi Takagi University of Kent
Mattia Vaccari University of Padova
Ivan Valtchanov Imperial College, London
Ian Waddington University of Sussex
Mike Werner IPAC/Caltech
Belinda Wilkes Harvard/SAO Center for Astrophysics

  Home | Survey | Science | FAQs | News | Links | Image Gallery | SWIRE Gear | Astronomers | Contact Us
by Dr. Carol Lonsdale and Dr. Russ Laher